Tags

,

I’ve been utilizing the Math Lab lately.  I had no idea how awesome the students that work there could be.  They are math majors who are hired by the university to work in the lab to help other students, like me, who would probably choose not to ever take a math course. 

I am taking my LAST math class this semester and I promise I will never ever, take another math class for as long as I live, so help me God…unless they make me. LOL.

But back to my main topic, the math geniuses; these students are amazing!  My experience has been that all they do is take one quick look at my problem and then they very patiently begin to explain what it is that I’m supposed to be doing in “my language”.  They are so good!  Thank you Math Lab for having this service.

If you have never been to the Math lab and you are like I was the first two weeks of school and just “winging” it…think again.  There’s absolutely no reason to get all those RED X’s on your homework.  You know which ones I’m talking about, the ones that show you how many more times “x” could have been part of the “show your work” answer.

And if you are the super smart kid that sits next to me in class, making 104 on your test, I think you can skip the lab.